Login
Get your free website from Spanglefish

Other ways to get involved!

Join in opportunities to visit key places:

The Newtown Textile Museum, Powys (Free)

The National Wool Museum, Carmarthenshire (Free)

The International Slavery Museum, Liverpool (Free)

The Georgian House Museum, Bristol (Free)

Penrhyn Castle, Bangor (National Trust)

and attend events/meetings we are organising during the year:

- free sessions with speakers and opportunities to get involved:

Shrewsbury –  Tues 7th May, Fri 17th May, Thurs 4th July + TBA

Newtown - Thurs 30th May + TBA

Dolgellau - Mon 13th May, + TBA

Llanidloes - Wed 5th May, + TBA

Machynlleth - Thurs 2nd May + TBA

Corwen / Llangollen - Thurs 23rd May, + TBA

Llandegai, Bangor - Tues 25th June, Tues 23rd July, Tues 27th Aug, Tues 24th Sept

Barmouth - Wed 19th May, Mon 17th June, + TBA

Bala - TBA

Blauenau Festiniog - TBA

Bristol - Thurs 6th June, Wed 19th June + TBA

Liverpool - TBA

And training sessions at the Archives in Dolgellau and Caernarfon, Llandrindod, Bangor University and other places.

Community Research Volunteers will also be able to take part in two international conferences to showcase our findings:

 ‘Clothing the Enslaved in the Eighteenth-Century Atlantic World’ at the National Museum of Wales, Cardiff,  8 to 10 July 2019, organised by the University of South Wales and supported by the Pasold Textile History Research Fund and Learning Links International

‘4th Learning Links International Symposium on Black History’

October 2019 as part of the Black History Month programme
– venue to be confirmed

Also Jennifer Hodgeman's slave costumes are in the exhibition that is on at the National Trust Weir Garden in Hereford until July. 

Click for Map
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement