Login
Get your free website from Spanglefish

WORKING ON THIS!

March 2019 

April

May 2 meetings with CRVS in Shrewsbury at Shrewsbury Archives 

Visit to Newtown Textile Museum 

Jennifer Hodgeman's slave costumes at the exhibition, at the National Trust Weir Garden in Hereford until July. 

June Meetings in Bristol and visits to The Georgian House, home of a sugar merchant, and Bristol Museums

July meeting with CRVs in Shrewsbury, Dolgellau, Llanidloes, Machynlleth, Corwen / Llangollen, Barmouth and Llandegai 

‘Clothing the Enslaved in the Eighteenth-Century Atlantic World’ at the National Museum of Wales, Cardiff,  8 to 10 July 2019, organised by the University of South Wales and supported by the Pasold Textile History Research Fund and Learning Links InternationalAugust

September

October 2019 as part of the Black History Month programme

 

November

December

January 2020

February

March 2020 - end of initial project

 

Shrewsbury –  Tues 7th May, Fri 17th May, Thurs 4th July + TBA

Newtown - Thurs 30th May + TBA

Dolgellau - Mon 13th May, + TBA

Llanidloes - Wed 5th May, + TBA

Machynlleth - Thurs 2nd May + TBA

Corwen / Llangollen - Thurs 23rd May, + TBA

Llandegai, Bangor - Tues 25th June, Tues 23rd July, Tues 27th Aug, Tues 24th Sept

Barmouth - Wed 19th May, Mon 17th June, + TBA

Bala - TBA

Blauenau Festiniog - TBA

Bristol - Thurs 6th June, Wed 19th June + TBA

Liverpool - TBA

And training sessions at the Archives in Dolgellau and Caernarfon, Llandrindod, Bangor University and other places.

 

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement